Forum - "Mark Location" Button

Welcome! Please login with your in-game name.

Author Topic: "Mark Location" Button  (Read 4240 times)

Keera

• Baby Bluebell
« on: September 21, 2013, 02:51:53 am »
Hiya!,
       So I'm new to this and I'm really enjoying questing and to be honest, I LOVE the graphics so I really have to give a big round of applause to the creator of this game - epic job!

Anyways, I don't know if this type of thing exists but I was thinking that we could have a "Mark Location" button and "Teleport to Marked Location" button. What this means is simply if you have a quest and you have to go somewhere far you mark location in a certain area and then when you are done getting the objectives of the quest, you can just teleport to the marked location.

But, (I don't know if there are dungeons or not) in dungeons you do not have access to the "Mark Location" button because in a dungeon you keep progressing further and not back. But you can use the "Mark Location" button outside the dungeon.

However, perhaps the "Mark Location" button has a certain cool - down time so people cannot use it repetitively all the time. Or, we could get some kind of items as quest rewards (ex: scrolls).

I hope this suggestion gets taken into consideration.
Feedback is welcome! :)

Thanks,
      Keera

Tobias

• Global Moderator
  • AR1 Security Unit
« Reply #1 on: September 21, 2013, 06:10:14 pm »
Hiya!

Glad that you like the graphics and whatnot! The ability you are describing actually exists - Mages can learn it (at a somewhat high level). It's called 'Bind Earth' - once you used that (you can use it on up to three different spots), you can use 'Teleport' to get back to whatever spot you bound to (you can also overwrite spots, so you're not stuck with the ones you picked). Like you described, you can't use it in dungeons (or PvP battlegrounds) either - so it's pretty much the ability you want. Did you roll a mage? XD